JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Flortrina C.

Nanny in Boston, VA 22713.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boston, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Flortrina’s Bio

I have been babysitting pretty much since I was a baby myself. I have always had a heart for children and infants. I of course began working within my family babysitting all of the new additions (cousins, nieces, nephews, etc.) and have plenty of experience with newborns and infants.

I also have experience with special needs children & teens. I have worked with a young lady from the time that she was 6 until she was about 11 who had a physical disability which affected her growth and emotions. I have happily babysat toddlers with down syndrome and children with ADHD. With the challenges of each job, I got more joy from knowing that I was given a chance to impact their lives and they, mine.

I know the patience that it takes to care for children of all ages and I have been blessed with the gift of patience and understanding.

I have also worked in children and youth ministries at my church. I have presented sermons to children and youth and taught sunday school classes and the 3 yr. old wednesday evening class. I have done elementary and middle school tutoring as well.

I have worked at various daycare facilities according to my location. I have had CPR and First Aid training, but am not longer "certified" because of the number of years that each training is valid for.

I love cleaning and organizing as well. I believe that it is a must when taking care of children, to clean up for them and with them and be able to teach them to do the same.

For every job in which God has blessed me with, I can provide excellent references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tiffany P. is a reference for Flortrina C.
Tiffany P. is a reference for Flortrina C.
Jump to Top
Flortrina C.
Flortrina C.
Boston, VA 22713

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now