JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan G.

Nanny in Boydton, VA 23917.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boydton, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

I am a doula and nanny currently living in Boydton, VA.
 I am available for babysitting, postpartum doula and nanny work.
A little about my experience:
My childcare experience started when I was 16, when my mother had another child. I helped her though her pregnancy and postpartum experience and it started a passion that has continued since. When I moved to Asheville almost 4 years ago, I found a thriving childbirth community. I began my doula training and became certified in both Birth & Postpartum Doula care, and then became a certified Childbirth Educator through Lamaze International. I have now been a business owner, doula, and childbirth educator for years and love every minute of it. I attended births regularly, and have helped over 50 postpartum families get off to a great start with newborn care techniques, breastfeeding counseling, and much more.
During this time I also been a nannied for two wonderful families. I was with the first family from 11/08-08/11. The youngest is now 3, the middle child is a 8-year-old boy, and the oldest a 12-year-old girl. They are now my family in the truest sense. I love them as if they are my own children, and leaving them behind in Asheville when I moved to VA was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. I did everything for this family, cook, clean, laundry, story time at the Library, take the older kids to music lessons, crafts, homework- everything a mom would do. It was one of the greatest pleasures I have known.
I was with my second family since from 02/10-08/11.. I started off as their birth and postpartum doula, and fell in love with them. The boys are twins, they are wild and so much fun! It's been a blessing to watch them grow as they have, and to be a part of their family. I do many of them same things for this family, cook, clean, laundry and take care of these two very active, sweet boys. Twins are hard, but it's very rewarding work.
As you can probably tell, I have a lot of childcare experience, especially with newborns & babies due to my doula work, but I love all ages equally.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kelly P. is a reference for Jordan G.
Kelly P. is a reference for Jordan G.
Jump to Top
Jordan G.
Jordan G.
Boydton, VA 23917

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now