JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heidi J.

Nanny in Broadway, VA 22815.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Broadway, VA

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

My name is Heidi Jordan, I'm 20 years old, and I am a full time student at Virginia Tech, double majoring in Psychology and Human Development with a concentration in Early Childhood and Adolescents. I am home, in Broadway, for the summer. While at school I maintain a part-time job as well as participating in my sorority, Chi Delta Alpha, and various other clubs and organizations. Through my sorority I average 50-80 hours of community service in the Montgomery County area. A majority of my volunteer hours are working with African Refugee children whose families are living in the Roanoke area. The family I work with has 9 children ranging from ages 2-21 and I mentor with them as well as help them complete all their homework and help to buy them essentials. I don't have a preference for a gender or age range for the children I babysit, but I have the most experience with children under the age of 10. I do not have any children myself, but my family does have pets so I am comfortable around animals. I am extremely flexible with hours - can start very early until very late or whatever the need may be. My babysitting philosophy that every child and family is different and therefore each babysitting situation will differ as well. I make sure to always talk with the parents and learn their rules first and foremost while babysitting. I like to have fun with the kids, lots of playing outside (weather permitting), and helping them to get all their chores and homework done. I really enjoy babysitting and working with kids!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lacey R. is a reference for Heidi J.
Jump to Top
Heidi J.
Heidi J.
Broadway, VA 22815

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now