JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sabrina B.

Nanny in Centreville, VA 20121.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Centreville, VA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

I have been a professional nanny for almost 10 years. I cherish all my time with children of all ages, and adore the bonds we tend to establish. My favorite part of being a nanny is that I absolutely love indulging children to learn more than they think can do or learn. I recently was forced to stop working as a full-time nanny/ household manager for a family of two children (9 & 11) due to them having to move for career relocation to the State of Texas. I had been with them for almost 3 years. I cared for them from 7-6 p.m. M-F and help with household chores, errands, contractors for the house, groceries, as well as pet care.
Immediately prior to this family, I had been working for a family of four children. The ages of the children ranged from newborn to 9 years old. I had tons of fun with them. There was also an activity planned for the day, especially during school holidays and summer breaks. The wide range of children definitely kept me busy, but it is what I savor most. A typical day with them would be me staying home with the two youngest while the third child attending preschool half of the day and the oldest had been in grade school. I would take walks, trips to the library and come the later afternoon, there was after-school activities, such as piano, dance, and gymnastics. I am a very organized, tidy, and well-minded person. Everything that I accomplish, I do it at the very best that I can. I have been with them for two years, until they sold their house and decided to use a live-in nanny.
Previous experiences were positions that were at the least 3-4 hours babysitting. Some were temporary, some were once, and most of them were long term part-time positions. In some of those positions, the mom worked from home, although, at time needed to step out for errands. I was there to care for the children during these times as normal and did not mind the mom being there. Ages of the children were mostly newborn (including twins), and toddlers (ages 1-3). I also have potty-training experience with both boy and girl from start to finish. My experience ranges from all different techniques that many of my families that I have worked for used in raising their children. I seemed to have always adapted very well, I am a strong believer in consistency in a child's day and routine, as it always allowed everyone in the house to be happy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/28/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Turkish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Turkish

References

Michelle B. is a reference for Sabrina B. Relationship: Former Employer
Sana A. is a reference for Sabrina B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sabrina B.
Sabrina B.
Centreville, VA 20121
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now