JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany G. Nanny in Dumfries, VA 22026. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Dumfries, VA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Hired her as long term nanny.

- Andrew C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello!  I am looking for part- or full-time work as a babysitter, nanny, and/or tutor in the northern Virginia area.  
My experiences as a tutor, babysitter, nanny, and substitute teacher (over the past ten years) all contribute to my understanding of and patience with children of all ages.  My life's philosophy, which carries over into the way I work, is simple:  treat people (of all ages) fairly and with respect; show kindness and empathy at all times, "for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle."  I am comfortable and experienced in watching children/students of all ages and backgrounds.  As a lover of both indoor and outdoor activities, I can adjust to almost any lifestyle and will ensure that your child or children will be engaged during their time with me.
 
Other personal information:
-no pet allergies or allergies of any kind; lover/owner of both cats and dogs
-can drive and transport chlidren (clean driving record)
-currently learning Spanish; can speak conversational French
-BA in English and Philosophy from George Mason University (class of 2010); MRes (Master of Research) in Educational and Social Research from the Institute of Education, University of London (class of 2012)
 
I have also worked with students and children with varying physical, emotional, and mental needs, providing a fun, safe, and calming environment in which they are able to learn and grow.  I would welcome the opportunity to meet you and your family to see if we are a good fit for one another.  You may contact me via email or my cell phone any time.  I look forward to hearing from you!
 
-Brittany Gill

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Hired her as long term nanny.

- Andrew C.

References

Dr U. is a reference for Brittany G.
Dr U. is a reference for Brittany G.
Jump to Top
Brittany G.
Dumfries, VA 22026
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.school_badge

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now