JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle D. Nanny in Fredericksburg, VA 22407.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fredericksburg, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although we were unable to hire Janelle due to her location, I believe she would've been a great fit for my fami...

- Andria M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

Hi! My name is Janelle and I have been a nanny/babysitter for over 10 years. I'm a very loving, organized and responsible individual! I'm only one class away from obtaining my Criminal Justice degree. I'm a mom of three wonderful children as well. I have two boys who are in 3rd and 5th grade. Then I have a little girl who Is 1.5 years old!
I would love to find a family to work for but also bring my little girl with. I have nannied in the past in which I brought her with and it worked out beautifully! My other two will be in school fulltime! I'm a very hard and determined worker who will help in anyway I can. I look forward from hearing from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although we were unable to hire Janelle due to her location, I believe she would've been a great fit for my family. All my interactions with her were excellent, and all her references spoke very highly of her and her family. We wish her and her future childcare family all the best!

- Andria M.


Cindy S. is a reference for Janelle D.
Jill P. is a reference for Janelle D.
Jump to Top
Janelle D.
Janelle D.
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now