JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Sandra C.

Nanny in Hampton, VA 23663.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Hampton, VA

  • Age 57
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sandra is both a fantastic person and employee. She is honest, reliable, hard-working and wonderful to be aroun...

- Mitzi J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

Hello, My Name is Sandra, I have been a Nanny over 14yrs now and counting, I am cpr/first aid aswell as medication aid certified for all ages, referrals upon request, please feel free to view my profile at anytime, I have also been called a house manager aswell because of how I keep the home in order and runny smoothly to the best of my ability, I served over 11yrs in the Untied State Air Force as a food service specialist with a honorable discharge in 1994, I'm proud to have served my country, now I'm ready to serve you and your family, if you have me, first and foremost the care of your child or children are my priority, I can also cook all three meals if required, do light housekeeping, run small distance errands only (help with gas would be greatly appreciated),I help with potty training if needed, I read to the children or have them read to Ms.Sandra, go on walks, indoor, out door playtime when the weather permits, I also help with learning skills, and I am pet friendly, my security back ground check is very good, my driving record is good also, my care of children range from new borns, toddlers, twins, teeangers, and children with special needs and disabilities, I thank-you for your time on my breif history, more info upon request, God Bless to you and your family, look forward in hearing back from you and take care..............Sandra/Nanny.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Armenian


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sandra is both a fantastic person and employee. She is honest, reliable, hard-working and wonderful to be around. Sandra has worked as a full time nanny for my son since he was 10 months old- he adores her as much as we do and I would not be able to leave him every day were it not for her.

- Mitzi J.

Provider's Response

Thank-you Joe and Maggie(MJ)on how well I did my job, thank-you once again and I wish you well.................................Sandra/Nanny/senior care.


Ms.josephine B. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Family
Ms.fanny W. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Hampton, VA 23663

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now