JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin D.

Nanny in Mechanicsville, VA 23116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mechanicsville, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$40 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

     Hello! My name is Kristin. I am 29 years old and grew up in Richmond, Virginia. I come
from a family of four children. Our parents instilled strong morals and values from a young age. We
grew up in the church, and we not only learned to take care of each other but our friends as well. We
were taught to live life with gratitude, even with the little things in life, such as household duties.
When I wasn't fulfilling family responsibilities, I often babysat other children in our neighborhood. I
learned from a young age how to be responsible, safe, manage children, educate them, cook, clean,
and be dependable. I also learned how to have fun and create positive atmosphere that promoted
growth and education for the children I cared for. 
     I have extensive experience in nannying and care-giving. I was a live-in nanny for two years
(2009-2011) for a wonderful family. I cared for two children, aged three years old and and seven
years old (at the time). I carried out daily activities to meet the children’s physical and emotional
needs, prepared and served meals and snacks, and created a positive child care climate by overseeing
playtime, nurturing self-esteem, and organizing games and activities. I also picked the children up
from school, scheduled/social activities with friends after school, read to the children, and helped with
homework. Besides being a nanny, I also this families house-keeper, and personal assistant. I
performed activities like shopping, light cooking, and cleaning. I scheduled appointments,
planned/Managed parties/engagements, ran errands, and made travel arrangements, booking the
flights and hotels.
    I also was a care-taker for a quadriplegic in 2008-2009. As a Care-taker I was dedicated to
providing comprehensive in-home care that helped enrich the patients life. I was committed to
helping the patient maintain the highest possible level of independent living. I was a dependable and
reliable caregiver who loved taking care of the elderly.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Claire M. is a reference for Kristin D.
Jump to Top
Kristin D.
Kristin D.
Mechanicsville, VA 23116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now