Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23523

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work with all ages groups. I work at an office in Chesapeake during the week, daytime- but still available to work nights, weekends and occasionally days. In my spare time I love watching sports, going for a run, hike or a swim. I do a lot of reading mostly for fun. Also both parents were military, but don't have a military id anymore since I turned 23. I've worked overnights and don't mind. I am CPR/First Aid certified, twice now, and will get it done again, when it expires. If you need a sitter right away, please call or text me at 757-739-3810

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/20/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jerry J.


Gabrielle did great, She showed up early and the kids loved her. She let us know how everything went as soon as we got back. It was so nice to finally get out of the house without kids, we will definitely be hiring her again next date night!

Christopher H.


Had Gabrielle over to sit for our two young kids and she was great! Will hire again! :)

Colleen H.


We love Gabi! She is responsible, attentive, and fun.

Brittany L.


When I moved back to the area, I needed a sitter for my then two and four year old daughters and being that it was my first time having someone besides family watch them, naturally, I was apprehensive. Gabi made it so easy to put my trust and faith in her and the girls loved her immediately. Now, two years later, Gabi still hangs out with my daughters. She is truly a joy to know. She's punctual, very active with the girls, and she goes above and beyond to make sure they are cared for and happy. I literally don't know what I would have done without her.

Tatiana S.


Gaby is very reliable and very patient :) she was great with both my boys, a 5 y.o and a newborn!!

Lauren F.


Gabi was excellent with my girls and they love her. They had a blast playing with her and wanted to know when she was coming back again. She sang, played picnic on the floor with them, even did the easy bake oven. She was punctual and also gave my a quick update on all that happened when we got back. She was great with the animals and they loved having her over as well. We are having her back!

Erin N.


Gabi has only sat for us once (so far) but my son still talks about playing with her. She came out to meet the kids before she babysat. Her enthusiasm gets the kids engaged right away. We will be contacting her to babysit again.

Diana G.


Awesome sitter. Well knowledgeable on how to take care of kids. Never showed up late, always on time. Took great care of my kids, 5 yr old and 1 yr old. Would definitely recommend her to others.

Stacie H.


We LOVE Gabi!!!

Travis J.


Gabi is wonderful with our daughter who always looks forward to seeing her. She is always our first choice and extremely dependable.

Rachael G.


I'm in LOVE! Being a new mom, I was really picky (and nervous!) about hiring a sitter, but it had to be done. When I saw Gabi's profile, I knew she was the one. And she's not just good on paper...she's amazing and has such great energy! My little 4 month old boy is quite the handful and she came right in and just had the magic touch. He kept trying to give her kisses and had the hugest smile on his face when she was playing with him. I'm so happy we found her!

Virginie P.


Stacey T.


All I will say is that she has a heart of gold and is very concerned about the children. Gabi has provided occasional help for me for about 6 months. She would watch my then 5mth old and 2.5 y/o girls and I trusted her enough to house sit my very large dog and cat while I was out of town. Sadly I have had to relocate to a different state but she is already missed.

Joy H.


Five stars aren't enough for this lovely, impressive young lady. She was cheerful, helpful, prompt and fun. Anyone hiring this self-determined young woman will be well pleased. I wanted to take her home with us! Our circumstances required her to get up very early in the morning. This made me fret a bit, as most young folks I know aren't exactly at their best at 5:30 in the morning. But she did not let us down. I wish I could hire her full time. If we ever move to VA Beach, I'll certainly try!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)


International Studies

Graduated Old Dominion University 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now