JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay F.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23230.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, VA

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Lindsay’s Bio

I am 27 years old and have a BS in Psychology from JMU. I am currently attending VCU, where I am pursuing my Master's degree in Counselor Education. I am the oldest of three children and grew up babysitting for my siblings and cousins as well as for various neighbors. Currently, I work part time for a family with 2 year old twins. I previously worked for 2.5 years as a full-time nanny for 2 children in Richmond, now ages 3 and 5. I also nannied for 4 children in Staunton, VA for several months, have worked as an au pair in Norway, and was a full-time nanny in Richmond from 2008-2009. Additionally, I have five years of lifeguard experience, have worked in a day care, and have volunteered at an elementary school. I am athletic and am more than willing to run around and play outside with your kids, go swimming, etc. 
I am currently looking for occasional sitting jobs and overnights. I am normally available Mondays, before 3pm on Wednesdays, and some weekends starting at 6pm on Fridays. 


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lauren L. is a reference for Lindsay F. Relationship: Former Employer
Duna A. is a reference for Lindsay F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsay F.
Lindsay F.
Richmond, VA 23230

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now