JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer I.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23223.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richmond, VA

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello my name is Jennifer Iyanda. I just relocated to the Henrico area in September 2012, I am the 37 year old mother of two children. My son is 14 and my daughter is 13. I was a Teaching Assistant at Marion P. Thomas Charter School from August 2003 until June 2011 in Newark NJ. I taught Kindergarten for 6 years, Second grade for one, and First grade for one but the school is grades K-8. On November 13, 2012 I became an Instructional Assistant for the Pre-K of Richmond Public Schools. I drive a 2002 Chrysler Town And Country I am interested in a childcare/baby-sitter/nanny/driver/housekeeper position work. If you could use my services and are schedules work together give me a call at 201-926-2252


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016


My availability is valid through 8/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ashley P. is a reference for Jennifer I. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jennifer I.
Jennifer I.
Richmond, VA 23223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now