JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily J.

Nanny in Richmond, VA 23220.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, VA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although we ultimately decided on a different approach (due to scheduling etc ) to our childcare, we were thoro...

- Katherine C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I've been working with children ever since I can remember. My babysitting and nanny career started to really take off when I was in middle school. I watched all of the neighborhood kids and would monitor play dates and pool dates for multiple children at a time. In high school I began to do overnight stays for families traveling. I would watch the house, kids, and pets. I have always been very flexible with animals. The summers quickly were filled with nanny jobs. Some summers I had all boys, some all girls, and some were a mix of both. I am happy to carpool and take them wherever they need to go for their activities and interest. Also happy to help with homework and school projects. I have cared for many families, mostly in the Charlottesville area where I am from. I got all of  my jobs through recommendations and references.

I am a VCU graduate looking to head back to school in the future. I have a degree in Mass Communications with a minor in business. I have spent almost half of my life working with families and would love to continue to in the Richmond area.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although we ultimately decided on a different approach (due to scheduling etc ) to our childcare, we were thoroughly impressed with Emily during our interview process.
She was receptive and warm, immediately connected with our kids making them feel entirely comfortable.
I hope we get to use Emily for occasional needs in the near future, as I sense she is a warm and kind care provider.
K & J

- Katherine C.
Jump to Top
Emily J.
Emily J.
Richmond, VA 23220

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now