JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie H.

Nanny in Roanoke, VA 24014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Roanoke, VA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

Hope you are well.
My experience is working with children ages 6 months-13 years. I have a 8 month old daughter, who I would have to bring with me to care for your children.
I am certified as a CPR/AED/First Aid/Epinephrine administration to both adults and children.
I have a Bachelor’s degree in Exercise Sports and Health Education from Radford University.
Currently, I am a Special Education teacher working for the Franklin County Public Schools. I just completed my first year as an Assistant Lacrosse Coach for the first Women’s Lacrosse Club in Franklin County.
Right now, I am searching for a summer job in Roanoke/Franklin County, VA.
Hopefully we are the right fit for one another! Please feel free to contact me through Sitter city or at
Have a great day!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/15/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mike M. is a reference for Maggie H.
Jump to Top
Maggie H.
Maggie H.
Roanoke, VA 24014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now