JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda S.

Nanny in Arlington, VT 05250.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, VT

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

**Not available until June** Hello! I am a caring person who has been working with children my entire life. I have watched many different age groups, infant to 12 years old. I have experience with multiples, twins and children with developmental delays.
I was a nanny for twins where I provided complete care for the children in their home. I cooked, cleaned, did laundry and performed all tasks related to childcare. I was also a personal care assistant for a child with developmental disabilities in a classroom setting. I helped aid in normal everyday tasks so child could be successful in social environment. I also watched him and his twin sister after school. I was also a speech language pathologist major for two years where I worked daily with children. For the last year, I worked for a family with two boys, nannying 45 hours a week. The job ended this September when I had my own child and their mom had her third child. I was going to return to work with them but they have decided to move out of state and I am therefore actively looking for another job. If you are willing to allow me to bring my little girl with me then this could be a good fit. I have written references from families that can be presented upon interview. Thanks for reading

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/13/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/12/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Arlington, VT 05250
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now