JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikki G.

Nanny in Brattleboro, VT 05301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brattleboro, VT

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

Hi! I am 27 years old.  I helped raise my two youngest brothers who are now 15 and 19, and I have always been the babysitter as far as my neighbors, and friends of the family go.
i was a mothers helper in highschool for a mother with two children, one of whom was a severly autistic boy age 3-4. And his younger sister age1-2. I then went on to college to work on a double bachelors degree in Elementary Education and Child Psychology. While attending college i helped out a few families, but mainly nannied for a family with four boys ages 3,5,7, and 9. And another family with two boys ages; newborn-2 and 3-5.
Currently, I am working at a local starbucks, i love being a caretaker, but unfortunately working as a nanny, i never recieved any benifits, so i got a job as a manager in training at starbucks. I am now a barista trainer, and i LOVE IT!! I get out of work during the week at noon which leaves plenty of available time for childcare! I am really excited to beable to do two things i love, and still recieve the benifits i need!
I consider myself an extremely caring, fun-loving, adventurous, all around happy person. I love staying busy, and being productive. Nutrition is important to me, and... Of course i LOVE learning! I love arts and crafts, animals, music, and needless to say, children!! I find myself struggling to contain myself when cute little kids come to my store! i engage them and nothing makes me happier than making them smile. 
I am very interested in finding a family locally that i can help with their caregiver needs. I think it is important that its a good fit for everyone involved, so that being said... please send me a message for my references and lets set up a meeting!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Irma S. is a reference for Nikki G.
Jump to Top
Nikki G.
Nikki G.
Brattleboro, VT 05301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now