JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica V. - Bristol Nanny

Jessica V. Nanny in Bristol, VT 05443. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bristol, VT

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am a soon to be college graduate (graduating in May) and moving to Boston in June. I have worked in childcare since my sophomore year in high school (7 years now) caring in home for children age 5 months-13 years old. I have been a nanny in the summer for a family with 2 boys, one with special needs, both school age. I also was a nanny for a family of 3 children age 5 months-4 years for one summer.
I have also worked at childcare center for 6 years with school age children where I was a camp counselor interacting children and also promoted to a supervisor position where I coordinated activities and managed staff.
I am comfortable cooking, cleaning, driving, and performing tasks as necessary. I am also comfortable with all pets. I have worked for all types of families but am used to those that require active care i.e. not allowed to sit around and watch TV all day. I enjoy planning activities and am creative and patient. I like to plan activities based of the interests of the children and to have variation in day to day activities. I would say my only philosophy is related to discipline. I do not believe there is such a thing as a “bad child” just a misunderstood child or a child having trouble communicating their needs and so my way of disciplining involves a conversation of the incident and a cool down period. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top