JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica S.

Nanny in Killington, VT 05751.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Killington, VT

  • Age 31
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

As the oldest of five children (with the youngest 14 years younger than me), I have always been surrounded by children. I started babysitting for family, friends, and neighborhood families at the age of 12. Since then I have always been involved with children in one way or another. Growing up constantly surrounded by and working with children, it is no surprise that I pursued a degree in college which would allow me to work with children.

I went to college at Castleton State College as a Psychology/Social Work double major, Music minor, with a concentration in child development. I went to college with the goal of becoming a child psychologist or school counselor. Before graduating my life took me in a different direction, but I have once again circled back around to working with children.

I describe myself as honest, loyal, hardworking, determined, compassionate, outgoing and organized. I don't do anything halfway; once I am committed to something I give it 200% all of the time.

My job history includes dental practice management, retail management, and work with an infusion pharmacy/medical equipment supplier. I volunteer for a non-profit animal rescue in my free time, as well as hostessing/waitressing at a small locally owned restaurant in Killington. I am trying to transition out of my current job in the medical field in hopes of pursuing a career closer to what I actually enjoy doing.

My ultimate goal is to one day open my own daycare facility, but all good things take time! While my life goals have changed over the last 10 years, the common denominator that has always remained is my strong desire to work with children.

I strongly believe that children are our future, and it is our responsibility to care for them in the best ways possible so as to set them up for success. I would love the opportunity to tell you more about myself, to learn more about your child or children, and determine if I could be a match for your family.

I can gladly provide both personal and professional references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Killington, VT 05751

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now