JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer P.

Nanny in Ludlow, VT 05149.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ludlow, VT

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a respectful young woman who looks forward to making a difference in your child's life! I just recently graduated from college with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology. Currently, I am employed as a teacher in Massachusetts. At the school, I work with a group of adolescent boys with Autism Spectrum Disorder who are in a residential program. Although I love my job, I am looking for a new opportunity closer to Ludlow, VT. I plan to move to Ludlow as soon as possible to be closer to family. I have ample experience working with children, especially infants and toddlers. While I was in school, I worked part time as a babysitter for several families. I must admit that infants are my favorite age group to watch. Children this young require very few things but an abundance of them: love, bottles, and fresh diapers to name a few! Although young infants are my favorite age group to watch, I also have experience with toddlers. Toddlers can be a handful, but I am great at making sure they have a good time with out too many tantrums. I think being strict is important for this age group, but excessive punishment can be really harmful. If boundaries are set, then the child will understand what they did wrong. Instead of harping on their mistake, I like to have a conversation with the child instead so they know how to do better next time. I look forward to meeting new families in the future who I can help. Please contact me today for more background information, my resume, or professional references. I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dr M. is a reference for Jennifer P.
Dr M. is a reference for Jennifer P.
Jump to Top
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Ludlow, VT 05149

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now