JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Vergennes, VT 05491

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michaela and I am 24 years old. I was born and raised in Addison County Vermont where I resided until December 2017. I have a love for cooking, reading, hiking, art, animals-mostly cats, and children! My experience in child care dates back to the times I spent with younger cousins as well as with the children my mother cared for as a primary daycare provider. At a young age, I quickly learned that I loved spending time with children and I began to babysit. Over several years I realized that childcare and education were a huge part of my life-my passion- so I spent time in the human services program during high school while volunteering in a vast number of preschools and children's centers all around Addison County. In addition, I spent one semester studying Early Childhood Education at a community college in North Carolina before transferring Read more into the Multidisciplinary Studies program at Castleton University. While in the program I took classes towards receiving a license in elementary education as well as an endorsement in special education. As a part of these courses I once again spent time in various classrooms and under the wing of licensed teachers and special educators. I graduated college in December 2017 while nannying part-time for an 18 month old. And, while I was sad to leave, I recently moved to NC and am eager to become YOUR next nanny! I am confident that my patience, creative mind, listening skills, organized agenda, and ability to connect with children of all ages and abilities will make me an asset to your family. I am hopeful to be of help to you and your family, while instilling love, kindness, creativity, happiness, and a love for learning to your child(ren). Also, I am prepared to provide a resume including references as well as a letter of recommendation if you believe I might be a good fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Multidisciplinary Studies

Graduated Castleton State College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now