JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan I.

Nanny in Carnation, WA 98014.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carnation, WA

  • Age 39
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Our family met Susan right before the holidays. She has been a lifesaver for us as I just returned to work ful...

- Haze J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

As I end a four year journey with the last amazing family I nannied for, before searching for my next I would like to take some time to offer short term, spot care, date nights, and overnight care. I have a dependable vehicle (van, seats 8), clean driving record, and comfortable driving to activities. I am very punctual, detail oriented, and very patient while being consistent.

Being a mom of five, and a childcare provider for 15+ years, I am well experienced in all stages, from newborn to teenagers, and I am also experienced with special needs children - ADD/ADHD, Asperger's/Autism, ODD, texture sensitivities, etc. I am knowledgeable in food sensitivities, including cross contamination, and can cook meals according to what the child needs. I am comfortable with cloth diapering and the safe handling of breast milk (storing to proper heating), colicing babies, and sick children.

I practice "attachment parenting" for the little ones, and "love and logic" for older kids.

I am open to a consistent family for overnight infant care, from 10 p.m. - 6am, or on an as needed basis. During daytime hours, I am able to help with laundry, basic food prep, transportation to appointments and activities, and am able to run errands/grocery shop during the same time I'm providing care if needed.

For the new mom with an infant, I can provide quite a bit of support to you at the same time if you need, from pictures and videos being sent to you while you're gone, support with pumping and freezing of the milk along with cleaning the supplies, and milk production. Along with this though, just supporting you that the emotions that you feel are normal as your body heals, hormones settle, and you're away from your baby for the first time or when they're sick.

$16hr (1) $18hr (2) $20hr (3+)

Short term = Up to two months, Mon - Thurs, any variation of days and hours with a 7hr minimum each day needed.

No children would be coming with me. References available upon request.

**Saturday evening care is available, although marked as not - - I would have my 2.5yo and 5yo daughter with me**


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bed Baths
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Our family met Susan right before the holidays. She has been a lifesaver for us as I just returned to work full time. She is amazing with our son who has some special needs. He is growing in leaps and bounds from spending time with her. The consistency, patience and experiences she brings to his life has been invaluable!

- Haze J.


Jennifer M. is a reference for Susan I. Relationship: Client
Julie C. is a reference for Susan I. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Susan I.
Susan I.
Carnation, WA 98014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now