JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sky W.

Nanny in Lacey, WA 98503.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lacey, WA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Sky’s Bio

I am looking for the perfect, long term relationship. Although I am not apposed ot helping our armed forces. I prefer a something like a 2 to 5 year agreement. I grow to love each and every child I care for and its hard when they no longer need me. I love teaching one on one and watching them learn and grow.  I have been CPR and first aid certified infant through adult. Your childs safety is my main concern. I enjoy field trips to local kid fun spots, parks, library, children's museum, age appropriate play dates ( our mommy group is extensive covers all age ranges). My favorite hang out is the Nisqually wildlife refuge.
Right now, I  do occasional nights out for friends with kids. Drop in care for our mommy group. In the past  I have done years of babysitting since I was a teen living in another state. As a teen I babysat for a 10 month old and her little new born sister for a couple years in New Mexico. I was 14 when I started I loved the kids but my mom moved us when they were 2 and 3..we move a lot of places and eventually settled here in Olympia.
I am looking to possibly bring my children along ( care in my home is an option too) when they are not in school. I have a 6.5 year old daughter who is in school, a son who is 5 and will start school in the fall and a 3.5 year old daughter who will be home with me for a couple more years. They are wonderful kids. They get along great with others big or small. They listen well most of the time but like every child have their moments :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Samantha L. is a reference for Sky W.
Kc Z. is a reference for Sky W.
Jump to Top
Sky W.
Sky W.
Lacey, WA 98503
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now