JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shana M.

Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98036.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lynnwood, WA

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shana’s Bio

I'm a college graduate who majored in Elementary Education and holds a teaching certificate. Most of my work has been done with K-1 students, but I have worked with students up to 5th grade, and while in college I nannied a 2 year old and 5 year old.
I'm currently in the sub pool, so I'm hoping to nanny/tutor 1-2 days per week and (hopefully) substitute teach on the other days.
I grew up with many younger cousins (who are grown up now; the youngest is 17), and now enjoy playing with my (second) cousins' toddler/preschool age children whenever I can. Prior to beginning my teacher education program, I took early childhood education (ECE) courses for a few quarters in community college.
 I have always loved children which is why I pursued my dream of becoming an elementary school teacher. I began the program in September 2008 and graduated in June 2011. I completed practicum experiences in kindergarten, 2nd and 3rd grade, and student taught in kindergarten.
I'm positive, energetic, patient and I have a genuine passion for working with children. I'm laid back and easy to work with. If I sound like I might fit with your family, feel free to contact me - even if you aren't looking for a nanny/sitter at this time.
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shana M.
Shana M.
Lynnwood, WA 98036
29

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now