JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan V.

Nanny in Pasco, WA 99301.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Pasco, WA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Need an emergency/immediate nanny?
Available for backup care, sick child, vacation replacement, family emergency.......
M.Ed., 1st Aid/CPR/BP Certified, cleared through Dept. of Early Learning and at level 15 on their Career Lattice in their MERIT Portal (highest achievement level), previous owner of state licensed in home childcare with excellent references. Perfect driving record.
Rates - 3 hr minimum: $20 hr - 1 child $23 hr - 2 children $25 hr - 3 children
Available for early morning through late night care. If you need a safe, mature mom figure to provide professional yet nurturing care for your family IN YOUR OWN HOME on an 'as needed' basis, contact me!
29 years parenting experience, 26 year music teacher and extremely reliable.
Call or text today :-) "Mitymom" 425-941-8491
Additional Info:
I've been a mom for 29 years w/four children ranging from 15-29, and have recently completed my Master's in Education/Guidance and Counseling.  
This past year I was the Aftercare/Enrichment Coordinator for Bellevue Children's Academy, overseeing programs on all 3 campuses but due to restructuring of administration, my role was absorbed by the new Directors.  Part of the job requirement was having a background check and fingerprinting, which I cleared.  I'm also current on all health certs and have a clear TB.
Prior to completing my M.Ed., I owned and ran a state licensed in-home childcare called Issaquah Home Childcare, where I was licensed for 12 kids under the age of 5.  I had two assistant teachers, provided nurturing and stimulating care for the kids as well as parent education for the parents.  
As I re-evaluate my career path, (cutbacks on School Counselors) I'm considering earning my Teaching Certificate and taking some online Early Childhood Education classes.  Providing care for an infant would be a win/win position and I would commit to a one year contract.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/26/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Margie W. is a reference for Susan V.
Margie W. is a reference for Susan V.
Jump to Top
Susan V.
Susan V.
Pasco, WA 99301
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now