JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlin T.

Nanny in Redmond, WA 98052.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Redmond, WA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Kaitlin’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kaitlin and I am an 18-year-old first-year college student. I graduated from Interlake High School (Bellevue) in 2010 as an Advanced Placement/International Baccalaureate Scholar. I currently attend Bellevue College, but I plan to transfer to the University of Washington next year to pursue degrees in Linguistics and Speech/Hearing Sciences.
I was born in Germany to U.S. Army parents and have traveled extensively; I speak several languages and draw upon my experiences from around the world to relate to people I meet. I also know some sign language and Morse Code--because who wouldn't want to know them?
I am a pianist, violist, and singer. I have played piano for 15 years, viola for eight, and have sung all my life. If you are interested in your kids learning piano, I am eligible for teaching. I also love reading and writing: Dean Koontz, Alex Haley, Jodi Picoult, Terry Ptratchett, Roald Dahl, and C.S. Lewis often absorb my attention, and I can read aloud for hours. Sports, too, have always been a favourite pastime of mine; I play soccer and badminton avidly and enjoy swimming, hiking, and biking.
I am childcare-, CPR-, and First Aid-certified by the Red Cross, experienced in watching all age levels from infant to age 14, and available all afternoon and evening, every day, and even overnight, should you need it. I also have tutoring experience and would love to help children learn to read, count, or improve their study skills.
Thank you for your interest!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Ingrid F. is a reference for Kaitlin T.
David M. is a reference for Kaitlin T.
Jump to Top
Kaitlin T.
Kaitlin T.
Redmond, WA 98052

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now