JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brandy C.

Nanny in Renton, WA 98055.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Renton, WA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We are first time parents to a now nearly 11-month old baby boy. Brandy started with our son when he was 4 mont...

- Diane M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Brandy’s Bio

Hello parents, my name is Brandy! I am a fun, loving, nurturing, patient, kind and friendly person. I am looking to become nanny for a great family! I have 7 years of nanny experience working with children of all ages (infants, multiples, toddlers and school age). I'm also a former kindergarten and preschool teacher. I am CPR/First Aid certified and I also have an extensive amount of child care training courses. I'm currently completing a degree in Early Childhood Education. I'm passionate about working with children because I enjoy making a positive impact in their lives. I enjoy helping children learn and grow as their own individual person.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2016


My availability is valid through 5/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We are first time parents to a now nearly 11-month old baby boy. Brandy started with our son when he was 4 months old and has worked full-time with him since. If we weren't moving overseas we absolutely would be sticking with Brandy. The things we like best about her are that:

1. She is extremely knowledgeable and capable. From her previous nannying experience and working in a day-care center and her ongoing studies in early childhood development, she knows a LOT about babies and toddlers. We never feel worried or anxious leaving our son in her hands. She has taken the initiative to recommend both activities (play dates, etc) and toys that are developmental appropriate. We really appreciate and have taken advantage of her experience!

2. She is very easy to be around and a great communicator. I enjoy her company, and she balances well the employee--friend relationship involved in any at-home caregiver. She keeps a log for us of all of our son's activities, and we've found her to be VERY honest and forthright about any issues that come up.

3. She is energetic and flexible to our family needs. We live in a small (walk-up!) condo in the city, and we spoke during our interview process with her about the importance we give to our son not spending all day every day in our condo. She has taken that to heart, and she not only takes him out nearly every day on adventures, but seeks them out as well. And, as my husband and I both work full-time jobs, she has been very accommodating about schedule changes and occasional late arrivals. She was trooper when our AC broke this summer, and has been fantastic during this time as we get ready to move and our life is truly in disarray.

- Diane M.


Marissa H. is a reference for Brandy C. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy T. is a reference for Brandy C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brandy C.
Brandy C.
Renton, WA 98055

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now