JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daniela F. - Seattle Nanny

Daniela F. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Daniela’s Bio

Hi, I am Daniela and I am from Brazil. I am 27years old and I my graduation is in Nutrition.
I was an Au Pair for about 2 years in Seattle.  I had a great experience with my host families, specially because of the kids. I learned a lot with them and I think they learned a lot too. After those 2 years I was a nanny for 2 girls. Here is some information about my years as a nanny:
 
Nanny, Seattle, October 2010 – June, 2012
I was nanny  of 2 girls, 6 years old and 3 years old. When I started they were 4 years old and 1 ½ year. Some of my duties were to get them ready for school, make their meals, do their laundry, read books, nap time, take them to the park, beach, zoo, children’s mtuseum and the library. I also did some grocery shopping for the family.  For the youngest child, I helped the parents to do the potty training and her transition off of the feeding bottle.
 
Nanny, Seattle, March 2010 – October, 2010
I worked as a nanny for one of the families I was also an Au Pair for.  I mainly took care of a 2 year old boy, who I previously watched when he was a baby.  He also has a 8 year old sister I watched when she was not in school.  On various occasions, I would do a nanny share with this family and the neighbors family.  I interacted with the kids, gave them meals together, took them to parks and put them for naps.
 
Au Pair, Seattle, September  2007- September  2009
During this time I lived with two families as an Au Pair (1 year each).  My duties included, making the kids meals, changing diapers, introducing the solids, helping with the transition infant-toddler, potty training . Also, helping them get ready for school, homework, and making play dates. I took the children out for walks, played games with them and kept a watchful eye while they were entertaining themselves to make sure they were safe. I also did some grocery shopping and laundry as well.
 
Babysitter, Sao Paulo, Brazil, 2005-2007
I performed various duties like preparing and serving meals to the children, bathing and dressing the children. Occasionally I did the laundry and tidied the children's room. (5 and 7 years old age)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa K. is a reference for Daniela F.
David L. is a reference for Daniela F.
Jump to Top