JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103

Meet Elan

  • Comfortable with pets

From summer 2015 through the end of 2017 I was nanny for three children (the boy and girl twins were 2 1/2 when I began, their older sister was 4). When the family relocated from Seattle to London, England, they invited me to accompany them to help with settling in and to make the move easier for everyone. I had an amazing time living in London for five months and am grateful for the time I was able to be a part of their lovely family. After leaving London I spent last year traveling and pursuing non-work interests. I am now back in Seattle and again seeking local employment. I have been working in summer camps and before/after school care programs since leaving them myself. I have worked mostly with K-5th grade, but have classroom and studio experience with preschool-12th grade, including students with developmental difficulties. Between 2013 and 2015 Read more I worked for the Associated Recreation Council, at a Seattle elementary school. This included over 40 hours of STARS training as well as maintaining my CPR, first aid, and food handler cards (expired now, but I'm happy to renew any which are important to you). Reading and art are my passions, but I'm always up for building things (from marble race-courses to epic forts) and outdoor adventures (like soccer games and treasure hunts!). I'm currently attempting to focus on my artistic practice and begin making enough art to sell online. To support this practice, I'm hoping to find some employment where I can also directly impact other lives in a positive way. I'm a good housekeeper and organizer on large and small scales (I've tackled hoarder houses before). I'm at home in the kitchen and handy with assembling furniture, doing minor household repairs, etc. You'll see I do not drive, but if a busing and walking schedule works for you, I hope you will consider me, I've found I get around Seattle quite well without a vehicle. Punctuality and reliability are essential in a nanny and I always make the effort to arrive early, build in time for mistakes, and keep lines of communication open. I welcome any questions you may have - please feel free to contact me if you would like any additional information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Elan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Library and Information Science

University of Washington-Seattle Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now