Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98188

Meet Mai

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ! My name is Mai and I am from Seattle, WA. I am 24 years old and have been working with children since I was 16. I babysat for family friends and family and started to actually become a nanny when I was 20. I've worked with a family for eight months, in home care for three children ages three, two years, and three months. Then I moved on to a nanny share and provided in home care for two eight month old babies. After that, I went and wanted to expand my experiences even more, so I became a toddler assistant teacher. I helped out in a class of 14 children ages raging from one to two years. It's lots of fun, and they are always so adventurous! I also helped out as an assistant teacher in the infant and preschool classrooms as well. I was a nanny Read more for the Florida state representative in Parkland, FL. Providing in home care for two boys ages 2years old and 4 years old. I provided breakfast, lunch, dinner and bath time. Managed nap schedules as well as dropping off and picking up from school. Scheduled play dates and birthday parties. I stayed overnight as well as a whole week for when parents would go out of town. Took care of pantry inventory as well as cleaned out the fridge every 2 weeks. I enjoy outdoor activities such as parks, walks, zoos, museums, etc. As well as indoor activities including; arts and crafts, singing, dancing, reading, baking, etc. Looking for a great family to share experiences with as well as learning from and teaching child(ren). I look forward to meeting new families !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Muge D.

10/26/2019

We had set an interview time to meet at 5pm. She texted at 5pm to reschedule. Everyone’s time is precious and heads up shows mutual respect. Not in this case...

Megan L.

10/24/2019

After following up multiple times to confirm the interview, Mai no called no showed to the interview.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Seizures

Education

Graphic Design

Attended The Art Institute of Seattle

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now