JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Tatiana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Originally I am from Russia.  I graduated from a pedagogical university in 2010. There I received education on infant and child development. In Russia, I worked as a teacher for some time. After moving to the USA, I became a nanny. I have been working as a nanny/babysitter for 8 years. I specialize in working with infants and toddlers. My #1 priority has always been safety of the children I have taken care of. I am responsible, patient, clean, creative, job oriented, and energetic. I have a genuine love for children. The most rewarding thing about being a nanny is to see kids happy: when they smile and laugh you just can't help but laugh and smile with them. I like to be around children, to help them discover our world and develop in a loving environment. A review from one of my former employers: Gretchen P. Tatiana has been Read more working with our one-year-old since he was 6 months. Our family could not ask for a better nanny. The best evidence of this is that our son absolutely loves Tatiana. He smiles and reaches for her when she arrives, and my husband and I return to find him laughing, talking, playing, dancing, and happy. Tatiana takes him on daily outings - to the park, the library, the toddler gym, etc. She encourages his physical, cognitive, and emotional development. For example, she helped him to learn how to crawl, back down stairs, and walk. She navigated the transition from milk to solids and encouraged our son's love of food. Tatiana reads books with him, plays music and dances, and explores with learning toys (blocks, musical instruments, trains, etc.). Tatiana is gentle, loving, and kind. We are happy to report that Tatiana's sweet temperament is rubbing off on our son. We also are grateful that Tatiana helps us keep our house/lives in order. We return from work to a tidy house and a bathed, fed, and content baby. Tatiana continues to work for us on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. Please feel free to contact me if you have questions about our experience. Posted: 12:43 PM, Jan 27, 2015 | Relationship: Tatiana worked for Gretchen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Avni P.

12/10/2018

Recommended by Poppy (meetpoppy.com).

Sean D.

8/31/2012

Tatiana has been a blessing! She started helping us when my baby was 6 months old and now my big girl is 17 months. Tatiana has been an absolute PROFESSIONAL . She is PUNCTUAL and had never been late for a 6:30AM start time. She was FLEXIBLE, allowing us working parents room to move our return time from work and help us on days she was not scheduled. CALM, never showing signs of being frustrated when baby girl was acting up. ORGANIZED and CLEAN, we always returned from work to a house as clean or cleaner than we left it. COMMUNICATIVE, always letting us know of the days highlights and challenges.Most importantly she is extraordinarily TRUSTWORTHY. Honestly, she has done and been everything we could have asked for our child. I think more important than her professionalism is that Tatiana came into our home with love for our little girl and our girl loves Tatiana. I feel like Tatiana has become part of the family and has helped to raise our baby. It has been amazing to come home and hear the new words baby learned during the day when reading books or to see baby's new dance moves that Tatiana showed her. With Tatiana's help our girl is now ready to go to school and this is the only reason that we are no longer needing a nanny. We are sad not to have Tatiana continue to help us raise our girl. Our experience with her has been the best we could have hoped for and we lover her for that.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teaching

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Tatiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now