JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredyth B. - Seattle Nanny

Meredyth B. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98102. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$18 per hour

Meredyth’s Bio

I am a 21 year old college student working on prerequisites to apply for a nursing program. I hope to become certified as a nursing assistant next summer, and eventually become a pediatric nurse. I have always loved children and wanted a job where I could work with them all day long. I have been babysitting since I was 12, and before that I was a mother's helper. I love kids of all ages, and I especially adore infants and toddlers. I have babysat for children as young as 3 months on up into the teens. I have experience babysitting multiple little ones, as well as babysitting up to six children at one time (aged 1.5 through 10). I am happy to work with special needs children or just children who are high energy or challenging. I also have a special interest in twins/multiples and would love to gain more experience in this area.
I used to volunteer at Seattle Children's Hospital, which was an amazing experience for me. I would play with kids for a couple hours so their parents and/or the nurses could have a break. I worked with children as young as 2 weeks and as old as 18, with a wide variety of conditions, including cancer, developmental delays, and patients recovering from surgery. Through this experience I gained knowledge and skills regarding child development, special needs care, and working with children/families who spoke little English.
I love to read books, play board games, or go to a park while I am babysitting. I also have fun just interacting with kids, be it making faces at a baby until they laugh, pointing out colors with a toddler, or listening to stories and thoughts from older children. Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top