JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sonja H.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sonja’s Bio

Hi! I am a UW and WWU graduate, who has lots of experience with children across a wide age range. I have my BA in Anthropology, and just recently completed my Elementary Teaching Certificate.
I am all about fun and safety! I love creating activities for your child and I to do. I am really into crafting and art, I love yoga and the outdoors. I love playing outside, going to water parks in the summer, and going for walks. I also love taking the children to the many different museums, the zoo, and Seattle attractions. I enjoy anticipating your child's needs, and find that this comes easily after working with a child on a regular basis. I have provided potty training, counting and reading skills, first words, first steps, teething care, etc. I do not drive, but can provide transportation to and from your home. I realize that many families may not find this ideal, but I assure you that in my 5 years of being a nanny, it has never been a problem. Kids love riding the bus! I am able to take them to parks, classes, play dates, museums, everything! I am very reliable (I have worked for families as early as 7 am on a weekly basis, and I am never late), and flexible (I am here to make your day easier). The best part of me not driving, is you would not have to pay for gas. The most the bus would ever be is $5.50 a day, as compared with gas prices that daily would be much more. I also provide light housekeeping, and I love cooking meals for and with the kids. I find that my education has helped me work with children even more. I plan age appropriate activities, and gear every adventure and playtime towards learning. If you would like references please contact me, I do not wish to list them here. Thank you for your time. I hope to be in contact with you soon. ~ Sonja

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/30/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sonja H.
Sonja H.
Seattle, WA 98103
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now