JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yeni C.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98116.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$24 per hour

Yeni’s Bio

I have had the pleasure of working with infants to elementary age and have enjoyed just about every age and stage! I have experience caring for 4 children at a time, have worked with infant twins, been in a nanny share environment, I have had nanny/household manager roles, language immersion, tutoring, and caring for furry ones too. My varied background has given me enough experience to feel comfortable in many different family environments.

I am a big believer of teaching a healthy lifestyle early on. As a nanny, I tend to go above and beyond in that area. I enjoy cooking healthy and fun meals for the kids I care for. I also believe it is important for children to enjoy time outside on a daily basis. Whether it is for a nice long walk or to run around in the backyard, being outdoors gives children the opportunity to explore and feed their curiosity and development. Some of the activities I enjoy doing are: walking everywhere, going to the playground, visiting the zoo or museum, setting up play-dates, art projects, baking on a rainy day, reading, singing, pretend play, and anything their little minds are up for.

I incorporate most of my own interests into my role as a nanny. Letting kids learn through creative activities and allowing them to explore their surroundings helps them develop a confident personality. It is truly rewarding to see a child grow into a wonderful little person with nurture and guidance from me.

Being a nanny is a wonderful job; I can plan day-to-day activities based on individual interests, spend time outside, and be part in raising a little one. It is a big responsibility to care for children and I do not take this lightly. A responsible, nurturing, energetic, and goofy personality has given me the tools to be a well-rounded nanny. Communication is also key for a wonderful relationship with nanny and the family. Being able to communicate openly with parents lets me know that everyone is happy.

Don't hesitate to contact me for any questions or comments. Looking forward to my next adventure!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/11/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Yeni C.
Yeni C.
Seattle, WA 98116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$24 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now