JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie F.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

Hi! My name is  Maggie. I have lived in Cleveland Heights for 20 years. One of those years I lived over in Tremont on the west side of Cleveland. From 2008-2009 I lived all over the country doing service work for Americorps NCCC in areas ranging from: education, environment, public safety, disaster relief, homeland security, and so forth. In a gist, Americorps NCCC is a government based national service program. I am now currently back at home and am enrolled at Cleveland State University for Early Childhood Education. As for babysitting experience, I have not only babysat on a consistent basis for a couple of different families for the past two years, but have tutored in several after school programs (at the Sacramento Foodbank and Family Services and at an inner-city high school in LA.) I also worked  in playcare at the Sacramento Foodbank. I am a creative person who enjoys art, adventures, traveling, volunteering, reading, dancing, and good food.Work wise, I have been a waitress at Abba's Kosher Market and Grille, a food runner at Lucky's cafe, a pizza maker at Pizza House, and lastly was involved in the Chore Program in Cleveland Heights where I assisted elderly in cleaning their houses and any other household chores they needed help with. Lastly, for 6 months I helped assist a father with helping his autistic son ito run.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rebecca D. is a reference for Maggie F. Relationship: Family
Margaret P. is a reference for Maggie F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maggie F.
Maggie F.
Seattle, WA 98106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now