JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay S.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98107.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lindsay. I am a full time nanny for two wonderful and adorable little boys (ages 13 months and 20 months.)
I am currently looking for date night jobs, as my job and graduate school keeps my daytime schedule full. I am open to every once in a while or steady evening jobs.
I love working with children!! I've been nannying on and off for the past 6 years for different families around the US. I have an incredible amount of patience and compassion for them. I am a laid back person and can be very silly, so kids tend to like and get along with me. I am also very capable of establishing boundaries and keeping the rules of the home in place and enforced.
 While working as a camp counselor, I learned many games and activities to engage children of all ages and build coordination and motor skills. I am also very active, so playing outside and going on walks are things that I would love to do with the children that I'm caring for.
 I am very comfortable caring for newborns and infants as well and have a lot of experience in holding, bathing, changing, and feeding them. The last four families that I nannied for, I cared exclusively for children between the ages of 2 weeks and 14 months. Little ones are not anything new or foreign to me and taking care of them is something I find joy in even on the rough days.
 I look forward to hearing from you! I hope that I will be able to work with you for your child's benefit. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah M. is a reference for Lindsay S. Relationship: Former Employer
Mollie Y. is a reference for Lindsay S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Seattle, WA 98107

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now