JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica R.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98407.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have been watching children since 12 years old.  I have done cooking, cleaning, staying over, last minute calls, and helping with home work.  I love working with kids they are so innocent because, they don't know anything, but yet they know more then they lead on.  They are all cute and say the funniest things.  I would love to know where they get it. 
In the past I watched a 8, 3, and 1. I taught one to walk and except the word no. She would throw fits when she heard the word no. I got the 3 year old pretty much potty trained by using a reward system. Every day I'd take the 8 year old to school and pick her up. Play with the younger two. Also make them lunch and put them down for a nap. When I picked up the 8 year old all of us would take a walk. Once we got back they'd have a healthy snack. I also taught the 8 year old how to play chess. Every time I go back to sit for them I am informed just how much I am missed.

The most recent children I watched were 2 and 1. Brother and sister I'd watch them through the week. The 2 year old had many questions which I was happy to answer. They were just basic questions but she still had a pacifier which her mom didn't want her using anymore. I taught her mom how to ween her off. The one year old and I would work on talking. He is quite clever. I'd also make them lunch and dinner. Lay them down for nap time. Read to them. Take walks, however it rains a lot where I'm currently located so most of the time I'd take them to the local mall to play in the play place.

I am a certified medical assistant I know cpr and first aid.

I am moving at the end of June if I find something sooner I'll move sooner. I have a car I plan on driving down it'll take me a couple of days. I currently live in Washington state.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary . is a reference for Jessica R.
Mary . is a reference for Jessica R.
Jump to Top
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Tacoma, WA 98407

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now