JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle W.

Nanny in Beaver Dam, WI 53916.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Beaver Dam, WI

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I've been teaching in the Madison area for the last 6 years. I love it with a passion. I'm very experienced with ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. 
To provide children with the necessary love and education to be successful learners. Dedicated from deep within the heart to help create an atmosphere that is stimulating, encouraging, safe, and adaptive to each child's individual needs 
Skills Summary 

Interest and experience working with individuals with disabilities

Ability to engage people and help them develop and realize their potential

Initiation and the ability to work independently

Ability to maintain a positive attitude through stressful situations. 

Skill to assess situations quickly and respond appropriately

Energetic and Enthusiastic

CPR certified

Training completed on SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome

Intro to Child Care Profession certificate, The Registry  4/2011

Group Leader Certificate, The Registry 1/2012

Infants and Toddler. The Registry 4/2013
Related Experience 
Inclusion Specialist

Assisted with the inclusion of youths with disabilities in an inclusive after school program and with recreational activities

Supported individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders, Emotional and Behavioral Disorders, Cognitive disabilities, etc

Provided appropriate accommodations for each child

Collaborated with staff to ensure active participation of all participants

Worked with sensory objects

Meditation/relaxation techniques.

Picture schedules

Communicated with parents about daily activities and progress
Respite Provider

Provided care for individuals with developmental disabilities

Offered relief to family members or caregivers, allowing them the freedom to work, go to school, or just take a break.

Traveled and discovered the community

Events, plays, shows, musuems, parks etc.

Administered and logged medication

Assisted with personal care and behavior support
4 year old Assistant Teacher

Collaborated with co-teacher to develop and implement developmentally appropriate lesson plans

Established good communication with other staff to create a professional atmosphere

Organized and maintained classroom activity areas, materials, and supplies

Followed state licensing policies

Documented all medication, incident, accident and behavioral concerns

Familiar with ECERS

Supervised and interacted with all 24 children at all times

Helped encourage play-based learning techniques

Hosted parent teacher conferences

Participated in family activities

Engaged parents in the program

Prepared anecdotal notes about each child

Float Teacher

Worked with ages 5 weeks old to 12 years old

Filled in wherever needed

Covered teachers for planning time, conferences, breaks etc.

Kept and maintained a flexible schedule

Supervised children at all times


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 11/23/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Beaver Dam, WI 53916

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now