JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey C.

Nanny in Butler, WI 53007.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Butler, WI

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

Being the youngest out of 6 kids in my family, it bums me out that I will never be a "big sister", and have all the responsibilities and joys that go along with the title. Maybe that's why I have always been drawn to the little ones.

I am a committed member at a local Christian church where I have been the go-to babysitter and served in many different areas such as worship, missions, community service, and most of all teaching Sunday School. I have such a blast in the classroom with all of the kids! Each of them, with their own personality and gift set, inspires me to nurture them and build them up in a personalized way. It touches my heart when I come to church and all these adorable children come running to me to give me a great big hug. Being able to speak positive and encouraging messages into their little, yet huge hearts, brings a pearly white smile to my face.

Last March (2013) I went on a Missions trip to Nicaragua where I ministered in two places of need. The first was Tesoros de Dios, which is a Christian organization providing therapy to special needs children and the second is Casa Esperanza, a shelter and discipleship program for women and children rescued from sex trafficking and prostitution. At Tesoros de Dios I sat with a little boy named Emmanuel who has autism and had the pleasure of reading through books with him, it was a little difficult since it was in Spanish, but he is a trooper. Casa Esperanza was a very emotionally draining experience. There, I listened to stories of women being abused and children being sold into sex slavery by their own parents. One day we were free to roam the grounds of the shelter. As I was walking through a somewhat somber yet peaceful place, I noticed a woman trying to watch her baby while taking care of her sweet twin girls. I strolled over and offered to help, and one minute later her twin girls were swinging on me like monkeys and the neighbors kids were running over to hug my legs and play with my hair. I couldn't help but laugh hysterically at their goofiness and giggles. It was definitely my element, because I am such a kid at heart, and I know what turmoil these children have been through and to be able to play and rough house with them was electrifying! I never wanted to leave them.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Colleen W. is a reference for Stacey C. Relationship: Friend
Michelle N. is a reference for Stacey C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stacey C.
Stacey C.
Butler, WI 53007

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now