JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carrie H.

Nanny in Chilton, WI 53014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chilton, WI

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Carrie’s Bio

I am currently searching to be a full time caregiver; I do have some experience in the field, but am still somewhat of an amateur compared to most. I enrolled in child development courses and health and safety courses in high school. These classes left me with an understanding of the best ways to help children thrive, how to keep their attention, and how to keep them safe/what to do if something possibly happens. When I was younger I also did enroll in a babysitting course, which was eight years back already, but I did learn and take note of CPR and first aide, I eventually relearned first aide a few years back.
I am more than comfortable with pets of any type and size; I have had my share of exotic pets in the past. Right now, I do have my own cat and pet rat, and I live with my mother who has a dog. So animals are absolutely no problem to deal with.
In my spare time I get involved with the arts. I very much enjoy to paint, read, play instruments (such as guitar, clarinet, and some piano), and sing. In high school, I did take advanced classes, though. Those were in the science and English areas, I also did get far in math, but not to the extent of the other courses. Along with these classes, I enrolled into German class. We were offered first and second level learning, both of which I took, and I still do practice and try to advance in it.
Some beliefs I hold, I’m kind of a new-age thinker which may be a turn-off from some parenting styles. I believe children have the most to offer in the world. I think that they hold a lot of creativity and knowledge that needs to be reinforced, otherwise many will lose it. Children should definitely be encouraged to talk and ask questions as much as possible, instead of being shushed and pushed off to play which is why spontaneous learning is probably the best way to learn. I learned a lot by taking walks with my grandmother and just asking questions about the environment. Being sat down to be taught can only work for so long before the task becomes monotonous and boring to a child, which is why I think it’s best to bring in learning factors to their playtime or even during their lunch. I also believe there is a ton to be learnt through the arts. I strongly believe that taking breaks for stimulation through playing an instrument or painting or drawing helps instill what someone has just read or done.
If you have any more questions about me, feel free to contact me!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dena H. is a reference for Carrie H.
Jump to Top
Carrie H.
Carrie H.
Chilton, WI 53014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now