JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Hubertus, WI 53033

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I volunteered for many years as a Leader with the Schoenstatt Girls' Youth of Wisconsin, which is a religious/Catholic Family organization located in Waukesha. I helped with the organization of events for the younger girls during the year and led a number of girls' groups(religious--I taught them religious stories, we played games, made crafts, and learned together!) from ages 4-16 every month. I also helped by serving as a Counselor during the Girls' Weekends we had 8-10 times during the school year. My involvement with the girls was definitely personal--I not only gave talks but recieved the privilege of being able to play with and really take care of the girls on all different levels. Each summer I spent over a month at the Schoenstatt Retreat Center serving as both a Counselor and a Camp Leader during the various week long summer camps for girls. My duties consisted of serving, Read more teaching, playing with, talking to and building relationships with the girls involved as well as organizing and running many of the events. My final experience in Schoenstatt is in working with childcare for the families involved. I was able to babysit for some of the boys and girls during the parents meetings and organized plays and choirs for the boys and girls during family retreats/events.   I am a good role model because my Faith grounds me in a desire to help people and to be the very best version of myself that I possibly can. I am very involved in church activities and I hope to get even more involved in other types of volunteer work and be able to help people. I absolutely love studying. I put alot of time into working hard at my homework and focusing on my college education because I really believe that education is important for our future and the future of the people around us. But I also believe in the immediate rewards of education--I believe that with a positive outlook we will learn more and desire to learn more from the things we study. I hope to be able to pass on this passion for studying to the kids I work with. My parents are beautiful people who have taught me to respect every other person I come in contact with and treat them each as beloved Children of God. I live with this truth foremost in my mind and I try to treat everyone--from co-workers to my beloved grandparents--with the utmost respect. I hope such an attitude of love and respect will help to lift any atmosphere I am in. I want to be a part of bringing joy into the world. I acknowledge the sufferings of our world with sadness, but I believe that there is always hope and that we must work to be change in the world. I want to bring an attitude of joy and positive thinking to the places I am in.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

English and Sociology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now