JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monica B.

Nanny in Waukesha, WI 53186.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Waukesha, WI

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We have been so lucky to have Monica and her daughter helping us this summer. My son is 17 months old and he ab...

- Hilary B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $100-$400 per week

Monica’s Bio

 Hi! My name is Monica. I'm a 27 year old highly qualified provider, college graduate (criminal justice) and responsible mother of one. I'm a non-smoker and have my own transportation. I'm firm when need be, but can be silly in the same sitting. Laid back and able to adapt to your parenting style yet structured and consistant.

Nanny and babysitter for 15+ years, Indluding 2 part time summer nanny/mother's helper jobs while I was out of state for the summer.

I've supervised pregnant and parenting teens and their children in a group home setting

I solely substituted for an in-home childcare for up to 8 children at a time (all under 6) over the past 3 years.

I've worked with special needs children and adults in a group home setting for developmentally disabled and physically disabled as well as elderly persons in a personal care worker position.

I've met all qualifications to become an in-home state certified childcare provider except landlord permission :(

I hold certifications in CPR, First Aide, SIDS, Shaken baby sydrome, Fundementals of Infant and Toddler Care, Nutrition, and Introduction to the childcare profession among MANY others.

Most recently I worked in a secured facility for adolescent males ages 12-18 court ordered for behaviors to be in a residential setting, holding groups and implimenting individual behavior plans, etc.

Currently a certified group fitness instructor (In otherwords.....I'm active and you're kids will be too!!! 

Began caring for children from my home this past August from my Waukesha home.

Looking to add one child to our small group.  Preferably full time, minimum of 3 days a week. The following is the current schedule:  Mondays: 3 children ages 5 mo, 18 mo & 3 yrs, Tuesdays: 1 child 5 mo, Wednesdays: 2 children; 5mo, 2 yrs, Thursdays: 4 children: 5 mo, 18 mo, 2 yrs, 3 yrs,  Fridays: 2 children, 18 mo (half day) and 2 yrs.  I occasionally have another 2 year old drop in 2-4 times a month.
I've got a handful of great references availble on request.  Message or call me at 262-510-9080 if you're interested in discussing further! 
Thanks for looking!
Monica Bain


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Monica was a pleasure to meet. She is very energetic and engaged with my newborn baby as soon as she met him.

- Firouz E.

We have been so lucky to have Monica and her daughter helping us this summer. My son is 17 months old and he absolutely loves Monica and his face just lights up when he sees her daughter. She has been so reliable! She is always available, has never been late, keeps everything around the house very tidy, and is so easy to be around! She has fit into our family seamlessly and has adjusted very quickly to the way we do things around our house. I’ve always stayed home with my son, but due to recent health concerns with a high risk pregnancy, I’ve needed help caring for him. Recently, my son got sick and my husband was working out of town. Monica mentioned several times that if I needed anything during the middle of the night, or needed to take him to the Dr, that I could call her at any time and she would come help me. It’s been such a relief to have someone so loving, fun and responsible caring for my son. Having her here has made it possible for me to be stress free and focus on my own health and the health of my unborn twins! We have loved having Monica and her daughter in our home and will be so sad to see them move. If she were staying in Las Vegas, she'd have a job for as long as she wanted with our family!

- Hilary B.


Maggie O. is a reference for Monica B.
Maggie O. is a reference for Monica B.
Jump to Top
Monica B.
Monica B.
Waukesha, WI 53186

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now