JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle Z. - Barboursville Nanny

Janelle Z. Nanny in Barboursville, WV 25504. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Barboursville, WV

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

I recently graduated from The Ohio State University with the honors distinction of magna cum laude. I received my bachelors degree in Speech and Hearing Science with a minor in Human Development and Family Science. During my time at Ohio State, I was employed at their child care center as a teaching aide. I mainly worked in a preschool age level classroom with children ages 3-5 but I also floated around the center to any room that needed additional assistance and therefore I have experience with infants and toddlers as well. In addition to this experience, I served as a volunteer for the Columbus Speech and Hearing center and worked alongside a speech language pathologist in their "Tiny Talkers" program. This was a small group therapy program for children ages 2-3 with a primary diagnosis of a receptive/expressive language delay. Finally, my first two summers of college were spent as a nanny for two different families in my hometown of Canton, Ohio with elementary school age children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top