JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea P.

Nanny in Morgantown, WV 26501.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Morgantown, WV

  • Age 21
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

My name is Chelsea Potter. I graduated from Spring Valley High School. During my high school years I took a two year teaching program, and I went to Kellogg Elementary to observe and help children! I have five siblings ages from 5-14. I've babysit for roughly six years. I babysit all my siblings, family children, family friends children, and my friends children! I love kids and helping them learn new things. I also love helping people. I've volunteered at numerous places over the past seven years. I volunteered at a daycare in Kenova, a nursing home in Greenup, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and I plan on volunteering through the Red Cross and the local homeless shelter once I relocate. I worked at Old Navy for a little over two years. I also worked at a daycare for almost a year, but I had to quit because I'm moving. During my time at the daycare I cared for 4's, 3's, 2's and infants. I would love to find a babysitting job, so contact me if you need a babysitter!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Ellen S. is a reference for Chelsea P. Relationship: Friend
Carla S. is a reference for Chelsea P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Chelsea P.
Chelsea P.
Morgantown, WV 26501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now