JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krystal M.

Nanny in New Martinsville, WV 26155.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New Martinsville, WV

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $70-$100 per week

Krystal’s Bio

Hy Everyone~!  I'm a 41 year old married woman with 4 children ages 18-11. I have been watching children since I was 16 and have had several inhome daycares through the years. I'm well aquainted with special needs children having worked with them in a public school setting one on one and in a full classroom as well, as a paraprofessional and substitute teacher. I know cpr and first aid. I find it good to get kids away from the television, so I love to get kids involved in good hands on activities, everything from crafting to baking to taking long walks and exploring rocks, plants, trees, and their general world around them. I love reading to kids, making the stories interesting by using different voices for different characters. In our community, My husband and I run the Childrens van ministry at our church as well as several other ministries. I am available to watch your child(ren) part time, full time or if you just need to get away or run errands for a few hours. I can watch the child(ren) at your house or mine...there is a terrific park across the street from our home here. References available on request. I look forward to working with you and your family :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Krystal M.
Krystal M.
New Martinsville, WV 26155
50

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $70-$100 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now