JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah P. - Torrington Nanny

Hannah P. Nanny in Torrington, WY 82240. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Torrington, WY

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

I have a very high interest in childcare. I am a Pre-Nursing student, though taking time off. I do have very strong experience working for a company that houses and provides jobs and education to those with intellectual disabilities. I did not consider this 'work' at all. I fell in love with the five clients whom I worked with in their own home setting, and I am not afraid to begin new relationships and connections--I feel as though these connections can be life-changing for both sides. During the end of my work at my last job, a client and his mother inquired with me about doing some research on Special Olympics. I pursued this interest of my clients' because I could see very clearly that he had a passion for becoming involved; I became my clients' Special Olympics coach and attended practices twice weekly, time of which I was taking off from my regularly scheduled work and spending that as unpaid volunteer hours instead. I accompanied him to the Area Games, and State Games, out of town. I made sure his mother and roommates were active in his life, as well as him in theirs. These years were the most monumental in my life--I hope childcare will allow more memories to be made!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/13/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top