Sittercity Sign up

Caregiver and Friend for my 2 Kiddos! - Tempe, AZ

Posted by Christina H. on 3/15/2020

Start date: ASAP

  • $15.00 - $25.00 per hour
Christina H.

Hello, my name is Christy. My husband and I have two children 11 and 9 that need a fun, loving, and patient caregiver. My daughter (11) is a 6th grader who loves the arts (painting, acting, singing). My son (9) is a 3rd grader with special needs. He has Autism and is a kidney transplant patient, who needs lots of hydration, and occasional medication administration. He is verbal, but delayed in his communication. He loves puzzles, i pad, swimming (we have a heated pool), and lots of hugs. He has daily therapy after school at our home, but there must be another adult present during therapy. During school we need after school care for 3-4 hours. This would include picking the kids up from school and possible transportation to and from activities such as theater, swimming, or other therapies. During the summer it would be weekdays between 7am-6pm (hours will vary). I need a provider that is CPR certified and a clean driving record.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: One Child

Age Groups

  • Youth

Conditions

  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Tube
Jump to Top

Caregiver and...

Occasional

$15.00 - $25.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now