JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Happy, developmentally-delayed young man - Sandwich, MA

Posted by Tracy T. on 10/6/2016

Start date: This job does not have a set start date

  • 412 miles away (Sandwich, MA)
  • $15.00 - $20.00 per hour
Tracy T.

We’re looking for someone to take our son to local activities and do activities in our home. He is a very happy 23-yr. old who doesn’t have behavioral issues. He’s deaf and has a cognitive delay that is seen mostly in his reluctance to express himself, but we're working on this and have seen a lot of improvement. He communicates a lot through pics on his iPad and has some sign language words. Our son likes to be active and we'd like someone to take him swimming at the YMCA (no need to swim with him since he swims very well on his own) and other local activities. He does his own grocery shopping, but needs light supervision completing this task. We have a full home gym and we have some fun exercise/strengthening games for Andrew there. You’re more than welcome to use the gym too. Our son attends a day program and gets home around 3:00 p.m. We're looking for help with afternoon activities and some periodic evening care as well. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats—all of whom are very friendly!

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Adult
Jump to Top


412 miles away (Sandwich, MA)


$15.00 - $20.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now