JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Find Special Needs Care Jobs in Somers, New York

Search Somers caregiving jobs below.

5 Special Needs Jobs Found

After-school Sitter needed

Posted by Candace C. on 5/12/2017

Start date:
  • 12 miles away (Chappaqua, NY)
  • $20–25/hr
  • 2 children

Afternoon/evening sitter needed for 8 year old twins in Chappaqua, NY. Responsibilities would be getting kids off the school bus, giving them snacks and supervising homework. Preparing dinner, supervising shower and bedtime also necessary. Both children have ADHD. Hours are 3:30-7:30, M-F.

After school & summer sitter for two boys

Posted by Melissa C. on 5/11/2017

Start date:
  • 16 miles away (Bethel, CT)
  • $12–15/hr
  • 1 child

In need of a fun and engaging but responsible sitter to care for my two 8 year old sons. From June 20 - 29, hours are Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday, 8 AM - 4:30 PM. From July 3 - August 4, Hours are from 1- 4:30 PM on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Need to be available to meet bus at drop... More

FT Summer Care Companion (Male or Female)...

Posted by Sandy A. on 5/9/2017

Start date:
  • 16 miles away (Wilton, CT)
  • $18/hr
  • 1 child

Do you love helping kids in need? Gratified by making a difference in a child’s life? Position is ideal for graduates or college students in education, nursing, psychology or social work. Charismatic, sweet and creative, our son strives to do his best, and benefits from a structured, consistent... More

Occasional date night sitter

Posted by Stacey D. on 5/3/2017

Start date:
  • 4 miles away (Katonah, NY)
  • $15–20/hr
  • 1 child

Hi! We are looking for an occasional (approx 1x/month) weekend sitter for our two adorable daughters. They are ages 8 and (almost) 6. Our oldest is autistic, but is super verbal and social. For evening babysitting purposes (basically playing, reading, etc for approx. 1 hour before bedtime), I'd... More

personal family assustant

Posted by Elizabeth M. on 5/3/2017

Start date:
  • 20 miles away (Cos Cob, CT)
  • $20–25/hr
  • 1 child

Iverhakk support for our family We lost husband/dad over a year ago So much to coordinate for single non Children older Need driving cleaning meal prep

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now