Sittercity home

Seeking PT Care for teen girl with Autism - Fairfax Station, VA

Posted by Kathy A. on 11/15/2021

Start date: ASAP

  • $19.00 per hour
Kathy A.

HOUSEHOLD IS FULLY VACCINATED FOR COVID; PREFER CAREGIVERS BE VACCINATED. Can work 5-42 hours weekly. Seeking dependable animal friendly FEMALE to help our non-verbal, schedule toilet trained, Autistic 22 year old daughter (Claire). Will offer more hours over summer. Will need some week-end hours, can be flexible. May require food prep and clean-up, laundry and light housekeeping. Car drives and walks are encouraged once caregivers and Claire are comfortable. NO experience required. Need to be over 18, able to pass background check, comfortable with animals, be a non-smoker and have a vehicle. Claire loves to bounce on her yoga ball, take walks, listen to music, watch music and cooking shows, eat sushi/Mexican/spicy foods, swim and go on car rides. Our home is on 5 acres, near the Lorton Workhouse, 5 miles North of Woodbridge and just 15 minutes from George Mason. This is a long term position with regular hours and pay is $13-19 per hour based on experience.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Teen
  • Adult

Conditions

  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Services Needed

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Seeking PT Care...

Weekly

$19.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now