Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Anchorage, AK 99504

Meet Katalina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I recently moved to Anchorage to begin working with a nonprofit organization and am looking for childcare work as a supplemental income. Since I was a young teenager, I have loved caring for, playing with, and teaching children. I babysat for many families growing up, and was always excited to be asked to watch my younger cousins and family members. While in school, I worked at a preschool and daycare center for several years, which gave me lots of experience with children of all ages, including multiples and special needs children. I have been a nanny for two different families (with children from 6 months to 10 years old) over the last 3 years. I’ve absolutely loved being able to bond with the kids I’ve nannied and learned everything about them. I feel privileged to be able to have seen them experience so many things about the world for Read more the first time! I absolutely love all kinds of animals, and would have no problem with caring for pets around the house. When I babysit, I love to be hands-on with the kids I'm watching, and am always finding new fun things to learn or do. With kiddos, I enjoy spending time outside, making crafts and art projects, and learning lots of new things in a fun way!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/19/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Katalina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Graduated Ohio State University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Katalina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now