Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Anchorage, AK 99508

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Sarah and I am 23 years old. I recently moved here from mississippi and I am looking to care, babysit, or nanny for those that need help. I am a devoted person to what I am doing, and provide assistance in helping children learn. I am currently enrolled in college courses online in which I am majoring in Child development from infancy to adolescence. This will not hinder me taking care of children, because being a online student allows me to be flexible. I am also CPR and first aid certified from infancy to adulthood , and can show you my certificate if needed. I am a honest and trustworthy person, and have been around children my whole life, your child or children will be in great hands with me. I come from a big family where I am the oldest of 6 children. I have Read more helped raise my siblings since they were little. I have a 2 year old little brother whom I have watched since he was an infant, and I also have a 1 year old niece that I help care for. I have also devoted lab hours to the day care on my college campus in classroom settings helping with the children. I am available anytime during the week and if you want an occasional night out i will be more than happy to assist you! I am here to hand a lending hand for those parents in need of help with their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/11/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/22/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Steve Z.

10/21/2019

Sarah is great. She has watched our boys/dogs/house twice now. Punctual, caring, responsible, responsive and kind. Highly recommend Sarah!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Child Development/ Family Sciences

Currently attending University of Southern Mississippi

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now